Government & Politics

Dr Asad Ashraf wins Senate seat

PML-N backed independent candidate Dr. Asad Ashraf has won by-poll on a vacant Senate seat held in Punjab Assembly on Thursday.

According to the Returning Officer, Dr. Asad Ashraf secured 298 votes while his rival candidate Dr. Zarqa Soharwardi Taimure belonging to the PTI obtained 38 votes. Twelve votes were rejected.

Source: Radio Pakistan